1,017 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dan Cummins Chevrolet Buick, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2010 cadillac escalade. ...

              I purchased a 2010 Cadillac Escalade. LOVE LOVE LOVE my new vehicle. This dealership gets 5 stars from me everytime I purchase a vehicle from them. The sales staff is very courteous and polite and the sales managers worked very hard to get me the best deal. Extremely happy with Dan Cummins Chevrolet, would recommend them to anybody.

              Falmouth, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As far as making the deal and finalizing...

              As far as making the deal and finalizing it, my experience was great.... I would tell everyone that! But as far as bringing it in to the service department, i was very disappointed. Its to much to complain about. Needless to say i took my truck somewhere else to get serviced

              Lexington, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I'm gone most the time working overseas so...

              I'm gone most the time working overseas so my wife does most the service work and she been treated with nothing but respect and feel good about taken her 2014 Enocore in for oil changes or what ever, so we would recommend them highly for service or buying...The life time guarantee on motor and transmission is what brought us into Cummins dealership but the people is what will keep us coming back and sending our friends and family.I'll be looking for a truck next year so I'll start there first..Our sell men was Todd Lousey : I'd recommend him, nice enough but new to the works of the deal, so had to get help a lot but should learn fast. Thank you Ernest Anderson

              Clay City, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2004 chevrolet impala - recall on key -...

              2004 Chevrolet Impala - Recall on Key - Excellent Service - Friendly Staff

              Paris, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had oil change and tire rotation ....I...

              had oil change and tire rotation ....I hope that they checked everything else. We went to Michigan and very good gas mileage. One tank minus 1/4 took us there and same coming home. I was pleased.

              Winchester, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service

              Excellent service

              Cynthiana, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2014 chevrolet traverse. I hate doing...

              2014 chevrolet traverse. I hate doing these surveys. It is absolutely ridiculous that everything you do there is a survey someone wants you to fill out. I hate surveys. If I come back to your place of business you done good if not I probably was not happy.

              Mc Kee, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I think they need to make a certain areas...

              I think they need to make a certain areas where the car salesman can smoke! It looks bad everyone sitting around smoking in the front or side of the building.

              Louisville, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Oil change, took 2hrs... Even with an...

              Oil change, took 2hrs... even with an inspection it shouldn't take that long.

              Richmond, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You sold me a car knowing the tires were...

              You sold me a car knowing the tires were dry rotten, water pump leaked, bent rim on the car, So you tell me, would you buy another car from Dan Cummins? When I called back and ask them to replace the tires, I guess one of the owners ( Josh ? ) told me it wasn't in their budget. If I wasn't happy I could just turn the car back in. Shameful, I am just a small customer and this survey will go no where but in the shredder. Bobby Draper

              Nicholasville, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everything was great! john hinkson is the...

              Everything was great! John Hinkson is the man!!

              Lexington, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great experience, i would recommend dan...

              Great experience, I would recommend Dan Cummins to anyone. The whole team there from sales to finance dept where great.

              Booneville, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I called to ask about making an...

              I called to ask about making an appointment to have the 2010 Chevy Equinox I purchased back in December looked at for a whining noise from the front end. Stacey took my call and was very kind and professional, to even suggesting what I may have been.I drove out to Paris from Lexington, and was greeted promptly by Stacey when I arrived. She took down my information and said she would be in touch once the vehicle was assessed for repairs. It wasn't long after I made it back to Lexington that she called to let me know she was right in her evaluation, new hub/bearings were needed, and provided an estimate.The repairs were performed in a timely manner and I was very pleased when I picked up the car in the evening after work. I will definitely be back for my next service at Dan Cummins.Thank you Stacey, and the Dan Cummins Team!Brian Hogan

              Lexington, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (1)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have never met nor had the pleasure of...

              I have NEVER met nor had the pleasure of dealing with such a wonderful, concerned for the customer, considerate, kind, heartfelt, pleasant, TRUE (I really could continue my praises on him) service man as Mr Paul Lyons!!! I have had service done there before with previous vehicle yet never to this degree. I will never forget how he helped me and how he made me feel!! I cannot thank him enough!! I would recommend anyone that requires service to see this man Mr Paul Lyons at Dan Cummins!!! Thank you so much Paul for every small through large thing that you did for me!!! You also changed my "Upset with my car purchase attitude because of a couple of the issues at hand" back to near positive! I am just so elated at what you did!! Amazing man!! Cannot recall ever meeting such a man.....and I honestly cannot thank you enough!!! Cyndi Henderson

              Flemingsburg, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (1)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              This is the second vehicle purchase my...

              This is the second vehicle purchase my family has made at Dan Cummins. The sales people are informative and helpful but not pushy. I will continue to make this dealership my first choice when shopping for automobiles.

              Irvine, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              They had the vehicle that i wanted.... the...

              They had the vehicle that I wanted.... the price was right.... very easy buying process.

              Cynthiana, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (1)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Despite having purchased a car that has...

              Despite having purchased a car that has given me some costly issues, David Leeson (my service advisor) always goes out of his way to be sure I'm fully informed on what the status of my repair is as well as ensuring I have a vehicle to continue to drive while mine is repaired. I live an hour and a half away, but I will continue to rely on your service staff for all maintenance and upkeep of my 2012 Cruze. I'm very picky and peculiar about who works on my car and how things are done, but the staff in the service area are wonderfully understanding and collaborative.

              Danville, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (1)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              In february 2014 we bought a camaro from...

              In February 2014 we bought a Camaro from the same dealership and our experience was less than stellar. I was quite hesitant to come back, but right off the bat John Hinkson made me comfortable. The experience from beginning to end was amazing. I will definitely be coming back again in the future and recommending anyone I know who is buying a car to visit Dan Cummins Chevrolet and see John Hinkson.

              Florence, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had an oil change done. The staff was...

              I had an oil change done. The staff was helpful in every question I asked. I love this dealership and the staff.

              Mount Sterling, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (1)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The service was the best i have ever...

              The service was the best I have ever received ANYWHERE! Hats off to everyone who works here and a special thanks to Josh Cummins for all of his assistance, Glenn and Julia in sales for being so hospitable and helpful, and Paul in service for being so kind and keeping me involved every step of the way. You all are a truly amazing team! Thank you so much!

              Lexington, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)