990 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dan Cummins Chevrolet Buick, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Friendly casual atmosphere!

              Friendly casual atmosphere!

              Lexington, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              This feedback is based upon what i would...

              This feedback is based upon what I would want to know if I were the owner.First, I am from Tennessee and drove 3.5 hours to the dealership.I was contacted prior to my visit confirming the vehicle I inquired about was there and would be ready for me to drive when I arrived.I was told who my contact salesman would be (David). My initial thoughts when I walked through the door, 'They are very busy,they are doing something right'.I feel that every aspect of the 'transaction' was as positive as it could be under the current situation. All employees that my wife and I came in contact with were very courteous and professional. The contact after the sale and follow-up has been great.Back to the 'current situation'. The negatives are a result of volume and square footage. If the dealership footprint was larger, thus more room for negotiations and finance, thus less sitting and waiting for customers, thus happier customers.I realize this is not new news and not at all an easy fix. You have a solid foundation and focus on customers you are giving them what they want. We will definitely be looking to Dan Cummins for our next vehicle purchase.

              Oakdale, TN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always polite and professional but i don't...

              Always polite and professional but I don't really like waiting an hour and a half for an oil change when I have to make an appointment 2 weeks in advance.

              Nicholasville, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2015 silverado friday, june...

              I purchased a 2015 Silverado Friday, June 26th. The day that I brought my wife to your dealership, it was pouring down rain. A staff member went out in the rain and brought the truck to the service intake bay. We were able to look at the truck in a dry and safe environment. He got soaked to the skin. This is not our first new car purchase at Dan Cummins. Additionally, we have found your service department very helpful with our Buick Lacross.

              Cynthiana, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Was there for almost 3 hours for an oil...

              Was there for almost 3 hours for an oil change, tire rotation, and check on front camera to see why would stop and then start working. Told would take at least a hour to figure out what was wrong with camera. Two hours and 45 minutes later still did not know what was wrong with camera.

              Cynthiana, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Stacey is a true asset to the company. Dan...

              Stacey is a true asset to the company. Dan Cummins is lucky to have her.

              Paris, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast courteous service.

              Fast courteous service.

              Nicholasville, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2015 ltz trax which was what...

              I purchased a 2015 LTZ Trax which was what I was needing for an everyday driver. Ollie Taylor was my salesman which has sold me several other chevs. They dont come any better than Ollie.

              Paris, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I have not been in a dealership that is as...

              I have not been in a dealership that is as busy as this one is. Everyone seemed to know what their job was and everyone that I met was very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend that if you are looking for a new or used car or truck that you visit Dan Cummins Chevrolet, Buick before you make your purchase. You will be glad that you did.

              Mt Sterling, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Thought an hour was a little long for a...

              Thought an hour was a little long for a pm. And did not get the wash job

              Corinth, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great job on both sales and finance.

              Great job on both sales and finance.

              Berea, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my grand prix that i bought 6...

              I brought my Grand Prix that I bought 6 yrs ago from dan cummins to have recall work done. The staff was super nice and Paul gave me a ride across the street so I wouldn't have to walk across the hwy. The waiting area is nice and the free drinks and snacks are very considerate to offer. They also gave my car a free wash after my repair. Best dealer I've ever dealt with when buying or repairs.

              Ewing, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Was pleased overall. It was a wet day that...

              Was pleased overall. It was a wet day that day which made it worse than it would have been. Vehicle wasn't the cleanest inside, but it was almost closing time and thats understandable. Zac and Anthony wete very helpful and i will recommend them to my friends.

              Winchester, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very accommodating, friendly and i never...

              Very accommodating, friendly and I never felt pressured by the employees. Julia was great to work with

              Lexington, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We recently bought a 2014 chevy equinox...

              We recently bought a 2014 Chevy Equinox from Dan Cummins. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. John, our salesman, was super nice, friendly and knowledgeable about the vehicles we tested. We would recommend Dan Cummins to our friends, we already have!

              Maysville, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Sam the sales rep did a great job with the...

              Sam the sales rep did a great job with the sale. After he made the sale he stood by us the whole time until we left the business. Ellcellant job overall!

              Georgetown, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We bought a 2012 gmc terrain. We love it!...

              We bought a 2012 GMC Terrain. We love it! The only negative I would say there was is the car was dirty on the inside and it was late when we left so I was told to bring it back the next evening to have it detailed. I drove 30 miles out of my way after work to take it to get it cleaned out and when I finally got home, I had to clean it myself. They didn't get the dirt off the steering wheel or the dust off the back seat. I couldn't really tell that they had done anything but clean the Windows. Overall though, I'm very happy with the deal we got.

              Winchester, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Warranty work and an oil change.

              Warranty work and an oil change.

              Corinth, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good job fast , got out and on the road.

              Good job fast , got out and on the road.

              Vanceburg, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They fixed an air conditioner problem but...

              They fixed an air conditioner problem but we had to pay a $200 deductible for an extended warranty. We had this issue checked when it was still under factory warranty and they told us it was ok. It obviously wasn't. My husband had to talk to the Cadillac dealer to tell them what needed done.

              Foster, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)