1,023 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dan Cummins Chevrolet Buick, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Several things were wrong when i initially...

              Several things were wrong when I initially came to pickup my truck, but my sales person has been diligent in making sure that everything is made right.

              Lexington, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly service

              Friendly service

              Mount Sterling, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Terence was great at first but when he got...

              Terence was great at first but when he got his money for the truck I kept on getting the run arounds . Maybe he don't do well on online/out of state purchasing. Mr. Lundy fixed it and did what he said he was going to do except for 1 thing the $250.00 receipt that Terence was suppose to put in the glove dept which was not Mr. Lundy fault. Mississippi will get over you but I never thought I would have had problems with Kentucky. I am absolutely loving my 2011 Black Yukon Denali. Thank you so much. God bless you all.

              Hattiesburg, MS

              Business Response

              We're very sorry for any frustration caused here, Tonya. Thank you for letting us know, so that we can review with our team.

              Mar 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very friendly, professional staff. ...

              Very friendly, professional staff. Treated me with respect and worked with me to get the best deal I could.

              Owingsville, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great bunch of people. Very helpful....

              Great bunch of people. Very helpful. Friendly.

              Lexington, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My vehicle purchase was totally wow!! i...

              My vehicle purchase was totally WOW!! I had a different circumstance which lead me to Dan Cummins. Last year my significant other and I purchased a vehicle from Dan Cummins. Two months later he passed away and a few weeks ago his estate and the courts took that vehicle from me. I was devastated. I walked into Dan Cummins told them my situation and after a lot of work on their part, I drove home a 2015 Chevrolet Malibu. WOW! Is all I could say and still am saying. I could have been pushed away or put into a very cheap used vehicle but thanks to Matt Bell, Jeremy Linden, and another man who I'm sorry I can't remember his name...I am driving a very nice new vehicle for the first time ever. It only had 10 miles on it. As you can tell I am very proud to say "I would drive to Paris again and again for a Dan Cummins car!!!!"

              Cynthiana, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Paul is awesome & great to work with.

              Paul is awesome & great to work with.

              Georgetown, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              When i bough my vehicle and getting ready...

              When I bough my vehicle and getting ready for delivery, my salesman was finishing up on another vehicle. He happened to be in a bad mood and wasn't very excited that he just sold two vehicles in one night and it left a sour taste in my mouth, and my experience awfuL. They won't get anymore of my business.

              Georgetown, KY

              Business Response

              Please accept our sincere apologies for this, Jeremy. We have attempted to reach you by telephone and have left a couple of voice mail messages.  We read your response and would love to gain a better understanding, and address any issues you have, to work toward a resolution for you. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. 

              Mar 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We love the chevy equinox that we bought...

              We love the Chevy Equinox that we bought for my daughter. Great selection and friendly staff. I have already recommended my friends and we will definitely look here first for our next vehicle!

              La Grange, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2015 malibu. The service...

              I purchased a 2015 Malibu. The service they provided was excellent. They were very professional yet the whole process was not intimidating at all. Very pleased overall!

              Tollesboro, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              When i come for service, i am treated like...

              When I come for service, I am treated like family. I like working with the people in the service department. Our salesman Sam Favorite has been awesome. He asks us on a regular bases if we are happy and just says hello. I know it's silly but it makes us feel good.

              Carlisle, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a equinox from zach bankshe's...

              I purchased a Equinox from Zach BanksHe's a very good salesman and was very thorough.. Would definitely buy another one from Zach! My overall experience at Dan Cummins was super!

              Paris, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I received a call from nick and we set up...

              I received a call from Nick and we set up a meeting time of 2pm.When I arrived at 2pm I waited 20 minutes for Nick who then told me he was too busy and that Jordan would help me.After waiting an additional 25 minutes we were able to look at the first car, a Cadillac. It was then another 30 minutes before the next car was brought out and another 22 minutes between the second and third. Not to mention that the second car was not even the car I asked to see and that car had not only not been serviced, but had a gas stain and the stench of cigarettes. I waited with my family for an additional 20 minutes while he waited with other clients only to be told that the car I was interested in was there but I could only see it because it did not have the keys.We went to see the car and I agreed, in principle to purchase, contingent upon getting the keys made and everything checking out with the car.I then waited almost 2 hours to do initial paperwork and an additional 45 minutes to an hour to finalize the paperwork.I was pleased that I was able to take a test car home and we arranged that I would get a call Monday morning to come and get the new car.I emailed and called because I was not going to be able to come in the afternoon, but did not hear anything until after 7pm on Monday evening.When I was able to finally pick up my car only one key was made (instead of the two agreed to), the front bumper which was missing a pin was not fixed (and now there is condensation in the right front light).Now I am looking at coming into the dealership to have the pin fixed (time off work) and more, unless the car was not reset after the last oil change, there is only 23 % oil life remaining, when I was told that the car would have a full tank of gas (which it did) and all of the maintenance would be up to par.My sister had a great experience there and that is why we ventured outside of our normal channels to try Dan Cummins, but I am not convinced we would do the same thing again.

              Georgetown, KY

              Business Response

              We are so sorry about this, Colmon. We will be reaching out to you shortly, to make this right. Thank you for your feedback!

              Mar 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I called the day before my service...

              I called the day before my service appointment and ask if I would be able to make a 9:00am appointment in Lexington if I got there early. Paul my service tech made sure I was taken care of. I arrive at 7:30 and put by 8:00. I really appreciate Paul taking the time to insure that I got in and out quickly.

              Paris, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Salesman jeff hall did a great job, i...

              Salesman Jeff hall did a great job, I would definitely recommend family and friends contact him.

              Jeffersonville, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I recently bought my third vehicle from...

              I recently bought my third vehicle from you guys, it being a 2015 Silverado. Not only did I get a great vehicle at a great price, but ,as always, I was impressed with the service and the pleasant overall experience. Tim Walton and Brenna Carrigan, my sales consultants, were great. They simply went above and beyond to find me the perfect vehicle. Also, Michael Carrigan, one of the F&I managers, made it a priority to set me up with the best loan and rate that worked for me. Your all's dealership is just something special. It puts all the stereotypes away and focuses on what really matters, the customer.

              Georgetown, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Jeff hall was our salesperson. He was...

              Jeff Hall was our salesperson. He was great. Answered all of our questions.

              Nicholasville, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very efficient and very friendly, if ever...

              Very efficient and very friendly, if ever I buy another vehicle I will buy from you guys.

              Lexington, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Dan cummins helped me get the best deal on...

              Dan Cummins helped me get the best deal on a very nice car! Will never buy a car anywhere else.

              Louisville, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              They were very nice and helpful with the...

              They were very nice and helpful with the choosing of the truck

              Maysville, KY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)